So many choices

I’ve been a t.v. addict all my life. When I was a kid, we had one television in our home. ABC, CBS, and NBC were the only available channels. 

Fast forward to today. 

I can watch programs on my television, iPhone, and Kindle Fire. I can choose shows from cable t.v., Hulu and Netflix. 

If I watched all of the shows that interest me, I would never get up and move around!  I have daydreams about having to be lifted from my bed with a crane, wearing a dirty nightgown and eating potato chips for breakfast.

And no, I have not done so yet! Ha!

I just read that Netflix has a new series coming up in May called The Keepers. It’s a true crime story, and it looks pretty good! Should I watch it? I’ll let you know! 

Sense 8 starts up again in May, but I have to wait until September to see the third season of Outlander. I can probably fit the new series in then.

And yes, I know this is a first world problem. 

As always, I’m amazed at our current technology. So different from my early years in the 50s and 60s. 

As I write this, I’m listening to a cable music channel. 


I’m spoiled and I know it! 

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on April 20, 2017, in Musings. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on So many choices.

Comments are closed.

