Hail, Caesar? Are you kidding me?

Last night I went to see The latest Coen brothers film with some friends.

We walked out, I think it was after thirty minutes or so.

It felt like an eternity.

Don’t get me wrong, I love Coen brothers films, usually.

Hail, Caesar is a stinker. Despite a star-studded cast, the film meanders all over the place in search of a story that makes any sense at all.

Hail, Caesar takes place during the 1950’s, at a major Hollywood movie studio.

I can’t tell you any more, because I kept falling asleep. Hail, Caesar failed to make me give a shit about what was going to happen next.

The only good thing about the experience was I had an excellent time with some good friends.

B.Burcroff gives Hail, Caesar 0% on her stink-o-meter.

This weekend I am going to see The Witch! I will give you that review next week.

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on February 26, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Hail, Caesar? Are you kidding me?.

Comments are closed.

