Taking a breather

The last 2-3 months have been really busy for me.

I know; I’m retired, right?

I’m a soccer granny these days, and I love it! It’s a way for me to spend time with the grand kiddoes, but also stay active. Moving keeps my blood sugars down, and my mood at an even keel. 

But it’s been busy, as I said. I got kind of tired out. But thanks to my son Jay and my new daughter-in-law Aya, I’m getting some time to chill!

I hope to spend some time with friends tomorrow night (happy hour+movie), then Saturday night I’ve got an reservation at a swank area hotel (the jacuzzi suite, thanks again Jay & Aya).

So staying busy is good, but so is taking a breather!

It’s 57 degrees F in Seattle today, a few clouds but some sun also! I’m sitting on the back porch watching Rose and just breathing…

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on February 24, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Taking a breather.

Comments are closed.

