Connecting 

I got my first computer in 1996. It was a desktop, and I thought it was the greatest toy I’ve ever had. Connecting to the Internet was a frustrating experience for me, at least at first.

I was in graduate school, and it was expected that I would become computer and Internet proficient. Quickly.

Social work students are kindly folks, usually, and a few of my fellow grad students helped me a lot. I learned how to navigate my computer and the Internet world.

My next computer was a laptop, and I was amazed all over again. I could carry my computer around with me! Awesome!

Tonight I’m connecting to the Internet via iPhone. Most nights I also use my Kindle Fire to read email and watch my shows on Netflix and Hulu. 

Holy moley.

I don’t really need a computer anymore! 

Modern technology makes me happy! 

I just have to move pictures over from my laptop. I’m working on it!

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on February 9, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I love a desktop…I’ve had laptops and smartphones…

