The Walking Dead midseason 4 finale (no spoilers)

Well, this damn series continues to blow my mind.

Here are my thoughts:

  • Holy shit, man.
  • I cheered.
  • I cried.
  • Daryl Dixon is my GOD; he is the ultimate hero in my book. Daryl doesn’t screw around, he just jumps in and does what needs to be done. I’m wondering where his breaking point is…
  • Like all episodes of The Walking Dead, this one explodes with violence, blood, and death. But hey, what do you expect when zombies are trying to eat you for dinner?
  • It all just fits together–characters that either make you love them or hate them, well written dialogue, music that pulls everything together, and a solid end to this part of the season.
  • There were parts of this season that gave me the hives–the way Rick treated Carol pissed me off! 
  • The heroes in this series are human beings, with character flaws and sometimes acting downright stupid (like all of us do sometimes).
  • The villains are bastards (which every good villain should aspire to be).
  • And the zombies are dumber than a box of nails. All they care about is feeding 🙂

So yeah.

Holy shit.

The Walking Dead is an excellent series, in my book. 

Now I have to wait for February to get more Walking Dead.

Image

 

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on December 4, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on The Walking Dead midseason 4 finale (no spoilers).

Comments are closed.

