Missing Google Reader

Image

 

I read a lot more blogs when Google Reader was alive and well.

I’ve added some blogs to a Feedly account, and My YAHOO, but I rarely check either one.

Blogging used to be a daily activity for me (posting and reading), but dang it, Facebook makes it too easy for me to be lazy and just focus on my FB posts, and reposts, and “likes.”

Google Reader was a convenience for me, and part of my daily routine.

I’ve needed to do some writing lately, because I am hoping to do some teaching at the college level once I retire this summer. I’ve noticed that my writer’s brain is not as flexible. When I was blogging every day, the words just kind of flowed, with very little effort. So I’ve made a pre-New Year’s resolution to blog more often. My goal is a new blog post three times a week.

Wish me, and my sluggish brain, lots of luck!

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on November 24, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Like you I spend a lot less time blogging or reading blogs – I’m not quite sure why as it is something I enjoy.

