Living with diabetes

Good article on living with diabetes, from the American Recall Center:

 

http://www.recallcenter.com/life-diabetes-diabetic-bloggers-want-know/

 

Image

 

 

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on November 4, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. My partner was diagnosed with diabetes in July, since then we’ve both improved our diets drastically. He’s on meds but still has high sugar levels which is disheartening. He needs to go back to the Dr, but it’s not easy getting him there!

  2. Lady Banana, it takes awhile to see those blood sugar levels to go down. The first year was hard for me also, dealing with the reality that I have diabetes. Hugs to you both.

