Confessions of a t.v. freak

I’ve been addicted to television since the days of black and white.

The first color television my parents bought was a huge floor model, and my addiction to the tube continued.

I spent weekends watching The Three Stooges and corny sci fi movies with my brother Roger.

When cable television came to our rural community, my son and I camped in front of the t.v. for weeks.

Even now, watching t.v. is my favorite form of escape after a long day/week at work.

I love my remote control.

Yeah, I’m weird.

But I like television, in case you haven’t figured it out by now!

And it’s finally fall, and a new season is starting, and I have a new t.v. show to DVR.

Sleepy Hollow premiered on FOX this week, and I think it got off to a good start.

It’s the new brainchild of Fringe creators Alex Kurtzman and Roberto Orci (along with Len Wiseman and Phillip Iscove).

And it was announced this week that John Noble, Dr. Walter Bishop on Fringe, will be joining the cast of Sleep Hollow

So expect more posts from me about my t.v. freakiness. And I will be following Sleepy Hollow closely, and giving you my ratings as the series moves through the season.

Image

 

 

 

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on September 21, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I don’t watch a lot of tv these days.. I can’t seem to sit still and concentrate long enough 😦

  2. Lady Banana, I have not trouble sitting still for long periods of time! Ha! I do hit the pause button a lot though 🙂

