Mysterious Letter 3

Mysterious Letter 3.

via Mysterious Letter 3.

“The time I spent sitting with you at that table tonight was mesmerizing… I was lost in your eyes. I felt at peace for once.. I didn’t want to leave… I didn’t want to leave because I knew how the rest of my night was going to turn out… with me crying over another stupi* *ette*… *he t*ars are alrea** dripp*** *nto th* pap*r.. I’m sorry….. I know you told me not to cry. You said I was strong. I wiped the tears now. No more tears.. no mo** *ears..
I hope we can see each other again..
Sincerely,
(The name is illegible)”

I’m no poetry expert, but I know what I like.

And I like this poem.

That Dude Eddie’s poetry is real, and raw.

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on June 2, 2012, in poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Mysterious Letter 3.

Comments are closed.

