Kinda busy

It’s one of those times when work is very busy.

I’ve so been getting over a nasty cold, doing lots of reading and enjoying my brand new toy, a Kindle Fire, pictured below!

Anywho, the days are getting longer, and today is our first 60 degree (F) day in Seattle!

Woo-hoo!

Spring is coming.

And now I’ve got to go take a nap, then start reading again so I can get my reviews for Pure Textuality done!

Toodles!

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on February 6, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Glad it is warm there now and you are enjoying your new toy. My friend Sue got one for Christmas too but she hasn’t said much about it yet to me. Wonder if she has found any time to read on it yet?
    Anyway..glad you are on the better side of getting well. Take care..
    : )

  2. Thanks, Caroldee! I hope you are feeling better also.

  3. I’m glad you are enjoying your Kindle.. I’m so not ready to give up reading good old fashioned paper books. It’s odd as I love all things gadgety! lol

  4. Lady Banana, that’s how I felt about ereaders, at first. But to order a book from Amazon and have it in my hot little hands moments later is extremely cool. I’m hooked!

