Storm Front Review

Storm Front (The Dresden Files, #1)Storm Front by Jim Butcher
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Vampires, demons, werewolves, and a tough female cop make up the series my family describes as “Harry Potter for adults.”

Storm Front is the first book in the Dresden Files series about wizard/private investigator Harry Blackstone Copperfield Dresden. Dresden can barely pay his office rent, he can’t get a date, and he has the knack of making everyone around him miserable.

Storm Front is Jim Butcher’s first book, and despite being a bit melodramatic at times, I’ve been assured that the books that follow are more polished.

This is a fun book, and an easy read.

I’m now reading Fool Moon, book two of the series.

View all my reviews

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on December 16, 2011, in Goodreads, Storm Front, The Dresden Files. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I am looking forward to reading more of your reviews 🙂

  2. Thanks Tilly! I’m going to be checking out your reviews as well!

