Cold Vengeance Book Review

Cold Vengeance (Pendergast #11)Cold Vengeance by Douglas Preston
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Congratulations to me!

This is the first book I’v been able to finish since being laid up with a respiratory infection (and having to get to work most days).

Cold Vengeance tells a fast-paced, solid story, picking up where Fever Dream left off.

FBI Agent Pendergast, still haunted by the murder of his wife Helen, discovers that his brother-in-law is the keeper of some monstrous secrets. Pendergast’s search for the truth leads him into some dangerous situations, as always, with his colleague Lt. D’Agosta helping out minimally this time. The loot is still recovering from what happened to him in Fever Dream, and Pendergast feels the situation is too dangerous.

Cold Vengeance ends with a cliff hanger, and the promise of the next Pendergast book.

Hopefully I’m on the mend, and will finish another book soon!

View all my reviews

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on November 2, 2011, in Goodreads. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. It’s been a while since I’ve actually finished a book– time just seems to fly by and I keep re-reading the same few chapters over and over again to remind myself what the book is about… Maybe I need a new book. This one sounds good. Thanks!

  2. You are welcome, Joanna!

