The Occupy Wall Street Movement

I’m going to be blogging about the Occupy Wall Street protests, from time to time.

At some point, very soon, I will be joining the Seattle protests and will share my photos with you.

At Westlake Park, Seattle.

Listen to a 9 year-old protester in this video:

People around the world have awoken, my friends, and are using their voices to protest the bail out of Wall Street, the catastrophic loss of jobs–9.1% unemployment in the U.S–

It’s possible to watch protests on Livestream; right now, there are over 4,000 people watching!

My hope is that the Occupy Wall Street movement will gain followers and then come up with some specific ways to make change happen in the United States, and all over the world.

Sending a clear message that we’ve had enough is a great first step, but what do we, the 99%, propose to do about this?

If you have read this far, thanks for listening to the ramblings of a Granny who hopes to join the protesters very soon.

The 99%, including myself, have had enough.

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on October 8, 2011, in occupy wall street, the 99%. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on The Occupy Wall Street Movement.

Comments are closed.

