The excellent weekend

is over, and it’s back to work tomorrow morning.

I got caught up on my sleep, got some exercise, ran errands, took a nap every day, and moved furniture around (it’s fun!).

It was a perfect weather weekend in Seattle (see below, a picture from Saturday morning), nice and quiet in my apartment building, conducive to rest and relaxation! I think that I’m recovered from my move, finally! Wow, moving can be a real pain, in many ways. But I’m glad I moved to this apartment, it’s really cool.

Amazon.com did not take Labor Day off; I was notified today that my copy of Pirate King, the eleventh Mary Russell/Sherlock Holmes novel, is being shipped!

I’ve also taken some time this weekend to be thankful, for everything that’s been in my life, past and present.

If a fellow isn’t thankful for what he’s got, he isn’t likely to be thankful for what he’s going to get. ~Frank A. Clark

Grace isn’t a little prayer you chant before receiving a meal. It’s a way to live. ~Attributed to Jacqueline Winspear

With thanks to The Quote Garden.

May you all make an amazing week.

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on September 6, 2011, in Labor Day, Laurie R. King, Pirate King. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Glad you had a good weekend. I used to love moving my furniture around but the way it is now it’s too heavy to move now – big full bookcases!

  2. Your new blog looks fantastic – love it. How is wordpress. I need to reinvent mine at some point too. Glad you had a great weekend.

  3. Lilly, thanks for stopping by! I like wordpress; it’s very different from Blogger, it’s been a more reliable so far!

  4. Lady Banana, I don’t have any bookcases right now; if I did, I wouldn’t be moving them 🙂 Still getting my new apartment arranged, I guess!

  5. Sounds like you had a nice long weekend.

