Taking time out to enjoy life!

Things are going to be really busy for the next month or so.
There’s a wedding coming in my family.
There’s parties, and picnics at work, vacation, and moving.
There’s a lot of books to read, too many to mention.
And the words are flowing on my writing projects.
And summer has finally come to Seattle!
So I’m taking some time off from Gran Speaks.
I’ll do some blogging on b.burcroff, catch everyone up on what I’m reading.
If we meet on Goodreads, Facebook, and Twitter, you’ll see me there!
Happy summer!
May your summer be really, really good!
About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on July 8, 2011, in vacation. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Enjoy your time off! 🙂

    Greetings from London.

  2. Thanks, ACIL, lots going on in my family this summer–good stuff! Take care.

  3. I hope you and your family have a great summer vacation!

    ~Ron

  4. Thanks, Ron! And thanks for stopping by!

  5. Thanks, Teena! I am! See you in August.

  6. Hi Gran, E.N.J.O.Y. every minute.
    Cheers, jj

  7. Thanks so much, Joanna, I'm really enjoying myself these days (one reason is that summer has finally come to Seattle).

