"Book Lust"

Book Lust: Recommended Reading for Every Mood, Moment, and ReasonBook Lust: Recommended Reading for Every Mood, Moment, and Reason by Nancy Pearl
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I’ve watched Nancy Pearl’s Book Lust t.v. show on a Seattle public access channel and always enjoyed her interviews with authors.

This book is great, with chapters titled “Road Novels,” “Lost Weekends,” “Shrinks and Skrinkees.”

There are many titles in “Book Lust,” with brief descriptions of each book.

Lots of fun.

View all my reviews

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on May 18, 2011, in Book Lust, Nancy Pearl. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I'll have to find this one. I have 12 library books on my bedside table, but am always looking for more. Thanks for the suggestion.

    While traveling from Washington D.C., we stopped in Richmond, at the Museum of the Confederacy. I know nothing about Jefferson Davis's wife Varina so I bought “First Lady of the Confederacy”. I can't wait to get started.

  2. You are welcome, Kathy. I'll be interested to hear your thoughts about “First Lady of the Confederacy.”

