Spring, Easter, vacation, and a tune to share

myspace layouts

Green is making a comeback in Seattle.

Trees are sprouting leaves!

It’s still really cool at night and morning, but the days are warming up nicely.

Happy Easter, if you celebrate.

And after months, I’m finally on vacation!

I only worked a half day today, and I have all next week off. I celebrated by taking a short nap this afternoon, just because I could.

I’m going to stay up late at night, sleep in mornings, do some household chores, read, watch movies. and listen to music.

Have a great weekend!

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on April 23, 2011, in Thoughts from a blissfully boring life. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Hoppy Easter!

    Enjoy your vacation!

  2. We've had very high temps but now… it's raining, typical!

    Enjoy your Easter and go easy on the chocolate! I'm not having any actually – trying to be good 🙂

  3. I'm being good too, Lady Banana!

  4. Happy Easter Gran! Enjoy your vacation – sounds like you're ready and the mood is set:))

