weekend!

myspace layouts

And a new Fringe is on tonight!

I will getting around the blogs this weekend, after another busy week at work.

Vacation starts for me next Friday afternoon, one week to sleep in, read, and take care of some chores.

Here’s some things on my radar right now:

  • “All My Children” and “One Life to Live” soap operas have been canceled by ABC. Soap operas are dead, I guess. I haven’t watched “the soaps” in years. Sorry to all the fans of these soaps.
  • Paul McDonald got voted off “American Idol” last night. He’s a quirky little dude, but I like some of the songs he sings.
  • And I guess the government won’t be shutting down.
  • But Obama’s budget deficit speech put our veep Joe Biden to sleep.
And now I’m going to kick back and get some r&r.
Toodles.
About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on April 16, 2011, in All My Children, American Idol, Barack Obama, da weekend, Fringe, Joe Biden, One Life to Live. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. R & R, Baby!

    Aloha from Honolulu

    Comfort Spiral

    >< }}(°>

    >< }}(°>

    < °)}}><

  2. you know it, girlfriend! Aloha from Seattle, Cloudia!

  3. Hope you're getting the R&R you need 🙂

  4. Thanks, Lady Banana, you too 🙂

