Merlin on syfy

I discovered Merlin one dark January day when I was dealing with a stomach bug.

This version of the King Arthur tale shows a young Merlin as a servant to an equally youthful Arthur Pendragon, Prince of Camelot.

Camelot is ruled by Arthur’s father Uther Pendragon (played by Anthony Head, ‘Rupert Giles’ from the Buffy t.v. series).

I don’t watch this series a lot, but I happened to catch the series finale last night, as Arthur prepares to become king.

The best part of this series is (drum roll please) the dragon.

And the voice of the dragon is none other than John Hurt.

Yes, I’m aware that I’m a geek.

Hope you enjoy the clip, and that you get to watch Arthur on syfy sometime soon.

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on April 10, 2011, in Merlin, syfy. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. The whole King Arthur story has always intrigued me. I want to believe there was a Camelot, that the round table of knights existed and there was a Merlin. Being a history fanactic, I know what the scholars say, but I like my version better.

  2. Kathy, I like your version also. Thanks!

  3. Kathy, I'm a Google Chrome fanatic, and cannot comment on your blog. I will keep track by following your blog.

  4. I don't know what it is with my blog and Google Chrome. Terry is looking into it. Thanks for following me though. There is a Chrome Conspiracy…I'm thinking..

  5. I missed the last episode of Merlin the other day and just finished watching it on my Droid using Sling technology. A benefit to being a DISH Network customer and employee is that I can use my DVR to record all the episodes of Merlin and watch it anytime and anywhere I want.

  6. Anonymous, I'm afraid to have a dvr on my cable 🙂 Afraid I wouldn't do anything but watch t.v.! thanks for the comment.

