Bell Thai Restaurant review

Bell Thai Restaurant gets a RAVE from Gran.

2211 4th Avenue, Seattle WA 98121
(206) 441-8488

Treating myself to lunch away from my desk is a weekday treat for me, and Bell Thai has become one of my favorite stops in downtown Seattle.
The dine-in special starts with a cup of soup, nothing special but not bad either.
The food comes out of the kitchen piping hot, on a square white plate with a large scoop of rice (brown or white). One spring roll comes with the lunch menu; it’s crunchy on the outside and veggie-licious on the inside.
The Mongolian Beef ($9.25) is tender but not overcooked. There’s a homemade sesame seed sauce that I thought was delicious.
I had chicken Pad Thai ($8.95) the other day. The noodles were very good, and the peanut sauce was excellent.
The portions are generous but not huge, which I find refreshing. Too much food at lunch is not healthy!
Bell Thai’s spicy scale runs from 1 pepper (wimp) to 5 (very hot). I stick with 2!
Bell Thai has a full menu, and the serving hours can be found in the link above.
The restaurant is clean, the staff efficient and attentive, and diners are served quickly.
With a diet Coke, lunch including tip runs about $15.00, which is normal for Seattle.
Bell Thai delivers with a minimum order of $20.00. If you are paying by credit or debit card, there’s a small fee (I think it’s 50 cents) for orders under ten dollars.
That’s all for now!
Happy Friday!

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on April 1, 2011, in Bell Thai Seattle, Gran Reviews. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. That sounds nice and not a bad price – I worked out $15 is about £9.30.

    Eating out here is very expensive..

  2. It can be very expensive here also, Lady banana. Sometimes I just need to treat myself!

