Best wishes

It’s my custom to celebrate Christmas.

I’m Christian (a very liberal one), but that’s as much as I will ever share about my religion.

My faith is very private, very personal, and nobody’s business.

And I believe that what you believe is your business.

So.

I found this Irish blessing:

A Wish for a Friend
Wishing you a rainbow
For sunlight after showers—
Miles and miles of Irish smiles
For golden happy hours—
Shamrocks at your doorway
For luck and laughter too,
And a host of friends that never ends
Each day your whole life through!

Best Wishes now and always.

I’ll be back after Christmas.

Photo credit Gran 2009

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on December 19, 2010, in Happy Holidays. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. I see you are ready for Christmas. Have a lovely holiday with your loved ones. Merry Christmas!

  2. Merry Christmas,ECL! And thanks!

  3. Hi Gran, I like your way of thinking and I like this poem. It's perfect.
    Have a wonderful holiday and enjoy yourself.
    Cheers, jj

  4. You too, Joanna! Thanks for stopping by!

  5. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

    Greetings from London.

  6. Gran – Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! Enjoy your time off from blogging.

  7. Hi Bob, happy holidays to you as well. Sorry I haven't commented on your blog in a while–between work, being sick, and holiday stuff I've neglected a lot of blogs. Promise I will stop by soon!

  8. Hope you have a lovely Christmas and Happy New Year Gran, and I look forward to another year of enjoying your posts 🙂

  9. thanks Lady Banana! Merry Christmas!

  10. Sitting here on Christmas day..mom is sleeping away and it is silent in her room. I am finally able to catch up on visiting some blogs that I surely have been neglecting. I do hope you and the Grankiddos had a swell time today!! Merriest of Christmases to you!!

  11. PS I love that little Poinsettia.. I think your decorations look great!!

  12. Caroldee, thanks so much. It was a wonderful day, filled with food, and love, and the laughter of children. I hope you are doing well.

