the word, and Friday blessings

Thanks to dictionary.comhttp://dictionary.reference.com/wordoftheday:

fletcherize: \FLECH-uh-rahyz\ verb

To chew food slowly and thoroughly.

word origin: Fletcherize is named for the American dietitian Fletcher Horace, the person who came up with the idea to chew each morsel of food 32 times in order to enjoy it fully.

What a week it’s been, folks.

I’m off to the company Christmas party after work (if I can stay awake, because I’ve been up since 3:00 a.m. ready to leap tall buildings in a single bound).

Have a great day!
About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on December 10, 2010, in Dictionary.com, Friday, Gran's word of the day. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Yess, i can`t beleve thomorow i can sleep!

  2. Hope you enjoy the party, have a dance for me as I don't get one this year 😦

