A bit of this, a bit of that

I started feeling a bit perkier last night, and feel even better this morning.

Today I’m not going to set the world on fire with home projects, although I do need to get some laundry done.

It’s warmer in Seattle, we are getting some rain today but there’s also a rumor that sun will be seen today.

Cool.

Yesterday I bought some Tropicana orange juice that has 50% less sugar and calories.

I had my 1/2 cup this morning, and it’s not too bad. Kind of tart, which is just the way I like my o.j.

So I’m enjoying my last day off, in this blissfully boring life that I have chosen for myself, by taking time to read the Sunday Seattle Times print version, enjoy my coffee, and listen to soft rock music (Rod Stewart is singing now).

And I’m going to read some bodacious blogs:

Comfort Spiral
DJ Kirby
The Fifty Factor
A Cuban in London
Lesa’s Book Critiques

Just a few of the many wonderful blogs I read every day.

Okay, that’s about all I can think of to throw out at ya.

Have a great Sunday, a better Monday, and a week that’s filled with laughter, love, and good health.

photo credit.

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on November 28, 2010, in A Cuban in London, bodacious bloggers, Comfort Spiral, diabetes, DJ Kirby, Lesa's Book Critiques, Seattle weather, sick, The Fifty Factor. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Oooh thanks for the compliment (typed on behalf of my blog)Glad to hear you are feeling better. I'm only just starting to surface after the month hidden away writing my NaNo book – stopping on long enough to go to work each day.

