The week, the weather, and the boy who lived

We don’t get much snow in the metro Seattle area (although we may get a trace of the white stuff this weekend).

Everyone knows that it rains a lot in Seattle, but we also get lots of wind.

I left work just before 5:00 p.m. tonight and walked into a 40 mile-an-hour wind storm. I tried to take a picture with my cell phone, but I gave up because the wind was just blowing too hard. It’s only blowing about 20 miles-an-hour now that I’m home.

I love it!

As long as we don’t lose power (another Seattle fall weather gift, from time to time).

Anyway, on to my next topic: my short work week–3 more days of work, then 3 days off, then work three days, and four days off.

Good golly, I love PTO.

And, of course, it’s one day closer to the new Harry Potter movie.

Promise–I won’t blog again this week unless I come up with some new blogging ideas.

In other news, Facebook is rolling out email soon? It’s not really email, but it is email? Is it email or not?

And there’s a new Michael Jackson album coming out. That’s just too freaky for me, folks. The dude is, tragically, dead.

The Beatles are coming to iTunes, which is less freaky news. Really, it’s not like a new album or anything.

Is there anything else I can blog grouch about?

Nah.

Guess not.

TTFN.
photo credit.

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on November 16, 2010, in personal thoughts. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I love rain, but then I'm a water sign. 🙂

    Thanks for your birthday wishes.

    Greetings from (very cold) London.

  2. ACIL: stay warm, and hope you are a wonderful week.

  3. I remember PTO

    Now I just have TO

    Aloha from Waikiki 🙂

    Comfort Spiral

    >< }}(°>

    < °)}}><

  4. Ha! Cloudia, there are some days (like this morning, when it was dark and cold when my alarm went off so rudely at 6:30 a.m.) I wish I had TO 🙂 Aloha.

