Sunday

pimp myspace profile

I’m feeling a bit better today, still not 100% yet.

My laundry is just about done, cleaning as well.

Homemade garlic hummus is chilling in the fridge, muffins cooling off.

Now I’m going to watch the rain, watch Cake Boss reruns (thanks to On Demand), and rest up for another week of work.

Hope you are all having a great weekend.

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on October 24, 2010, in stormy Sunday. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Nice day turned out okay here for a change after threats of rain. I love Buddy he is so funny sometimes.. very talented wish I could bake like that from scratch.. I always forget the measurements LOL : )

  2. Mmmmm garlic hummus sounds wonderful! Garlic is so good for colds as well apparently. Wishing you a good week ahead..

  3. I hope you get a lot of rest and feel better soon.

    Question? What are Homemade garlic hummus? 🙂

    ~Ron

  4. Caroldee, I kind of screwed up my muffins by using too much milk. But the hummus is good. Glad you've got some good weather there. Buddy and his familia were in Italy, and he made a 7 layer cake. What an artist! Take care.

  5. Lady Banana, this recipe is chock full of garlic! Have a wonderful week!

  6. Ron, hummus is a healthy dip made from mashed chick peas. Great with veggies and/or crackers or pita bread. Have a wonderful day, and God bless!

  7. I love Cake Boss… and hummus… and muffins 🙂
    Glad you're feeling better,
    jj

  8. So sorry to hear that you have been under the weather.

    Garlic hummus… Love it and never think of making it.

    Get better!

    Kim
    http://www.confabulicious.com

  9. Thanks for the comment, Joanna! I was kind of out of it this afternoon, feeling better tonight.

  10. Hi Kim, thanks for stopping by. I'm thinking of taking you up on your challenge; I was able to do my exercises tonight, which is a good thing.

  11. enjoy your evening!

    Aloha from Honolulu

    Comfort Spiral

    >< }}(°>

  12. Garlic hummous, now you got my attention. I like mixing with ripe avocado paste. 🙂

    Greetings from London.

  13. Glad you're feeling better. I enjoy hummous with crackers and pita bread.

