Fall evening

7:15 p.m. this evening

7:15?

I love fall, the coolness of the air, the leaves falling, and the rain.

Yeah, I’m weird.

But the darkness makes me feel claustrophobic, like I’m locked in a closet.

Have you noticed I’m whiny tonight?

I’m tired and cranky.

I’m propped on my bed, watching the premiere of House on FOX .

I don’t usually watch House, but it seems like a good thing to do, since I don’t feel like doing anything else.

It’s actually a racy episode of House.

Is it always like this?

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on September 21, 2010, in FOX, House, personal thoughts. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Racy?? Ahhh not that I remember it to be..Was it a re run I wonder? There were so many new shows on last night I hardly knew where to start. I did sort of like the EVENT on NBC.It got really exciting at the end. Didn't care for dancing and didn't care for the REMAKE of Hawaii Five O either.
    We are going to see 84 today here and boy that seems more like summer.. I know it will get cold again so I will enjoy it! Take care!

  2. P. S. I so MISS 24. Nothing will be as good as that was or ER either… (sigh) : (

  3. I miss 24 also, Carol. This was a new episode of House. He's in love! stay cool, my friend! It'/s going to be about 65 degrees here today, no rain for a few days!

  4. enjoy the cozy. that is an epic photo!

    Seattle Storm win WNBA! Undefeated at KEY all season!

    Next season we go, eh?

    Aloha from Honolulu

    Comfort Spiral

  5. Thanks Cloudia! Seattle Storm is rockin' this season! Aloha Cloudia!

  6. The post started out right! I like this time of year, but I am starting to dread the winters and getting around on ice.

    Sorry, I can't stand House, prefer the Hallmark channel or even Animal Planet to that show. Now that WGN has stopped showing reruns of Star Trek – the next generation, I need to find a replacement.

  7. Hi Bob,thanks for the comment. Yeah, I won't watch House again. I remembered about halfway through the show that House annoys the HECK out of me! Take care!

