Goodbye to "The Closer" until December

I’m no expert on television, but I know what I like.
And what I don’t like!
But I’ve been a t.v. addict since Captain Kangaroo was feeding Bunny Rabbit carrots, so my opinion has to count for something, right?
At least to me, anyway.
So I’m going to tell you all what I think without giving away details; I’m no spoil sport.
Season 6 of “The Closer” ended Monday night with episode 10, “Executive Order.” 
{t.v.com has the recap, if you want to find out what happened. I can’t get the link to work on Blogger; I’ll spell it out below}
http://www.tv.com/the-closer/executive-order/episode/1352951/summary.html?tag=search_results;summary
Hokey smoke, Batman, I love this show.
I love that Brenda gets wrapped up in solving murders and neglects her husband.
I love that Brenda drives everyone around her absolutely and completely batty with her quirks, her questions, and her southern charm that is dripping with sarcasm.
I love that Brenda’s parents drive everyone crazy too.
I love Brenda’s team, especially when they screw things up.
And I love that Brenda is always (?) right. 
Isn’t she always right? 
Seems like it to me.
But most of all, I love it that  Brenda passed out Ding Dongs to everyone once the case was solved in episode 10.
You’ve got to trust a female chief of detectives who lives for sugar.
Seriously, I love this show because the characters are bright, funny, and human  (not a Joe Friday in the bunch). 
The cases each week are interesting, not too easy to solve but not too hard either.
But the real joy of this show is the way the characters interact with each other, their disagreements and laughs. 
It’s real, at least to me, that people who work together for so many hours every day drive each other insane on a regular basis.
So I’ll just wait around until December for a new episode of “The Closer,” and hopefully Brenda will continue to solve crimes and be a pain to all around her!
Next on my list of shows to watch is Castle,  premiering Monday (9/20/10).
Holy moley, it starts at 10 p.m.
Hope I can stay up long enough to watch this show.
If not,I’ll catch it online.
If you’ve read this far, thanks.

myspace layout images

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on September 18, 2010, in Gran and the tube, The Closer. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Goodbye to "The Closer" until December.

Comments are closed.

