be still my beating heart

I’m all excited.
Well–it’s the weekend.
It’s been a challenging week for this grand-maw, but now it’s time for two days off.
I’m going to read and comment on some blogs, work on my memoirs (more to come on THAT issue), get my hair cut, and read a few books.
My favorite television shows start up again next week, so get ready to hear what I think about the new season. Or ignore them, if you wish

{Did a spot of editing there}.

And now, I’m going to take a bubble bath.
C-ya around ye old Internet.
About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on September 18, 2010, in television, the weekend. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Enjoy your weekend!

  2. With this weather, I won't be tempted to work in the yard. Instead, hope to catch up on reading blogs too.
    Have a great weekend!

  3. I'm always happy for weekends but this one is a bit sad as it's back to work on Monday after 2 whole weeks off 😦

  4. Aerie-el, you too! I heard on the radio this morning that we could have a snowy winter in Seattle this year. Yikes! Have a great weekend.

  5. Lady Banana, going back to work after vacation is rather depressing, in my opinion. Have a wonderful weekend!

