Two mile walk

When I started Leslie Sansone’s one mile walk at home program, last August, I couldn’t even make it all the way through the 23 minute video!

Now I’m making it through the program with 1.5 pound weights.

But it’s time to move on, I’m afraid.

Time for the 2 mile walk.

Gulp.

I’ve been doing other exercises in the past year–walks outside and yoga–but I’ve remained faithful to my walk at home routine.

I’ve found exercise to be like a magic pill for keeping my blood sugars down.

And Leslie Sansone’s walk at home program has helped me so much!

So on to two miles, and a 35 minute routine!

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on September 3, 2010, in diabetes, Leslie Sansone, walking. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Good that you are on a regular exercise program, it reminds me to start on mine. *groans*

  2. I started very slowly, ECL, and worked my way up 🙂

