Leslie Sansone Walk Away the Pounds 1 & 2 mile

I’ve stuck with this exercise program for almost a year now, xupplementing this exercise with walks outside and beginning yoga.

Truthfully, what’s help me stay with this program is that it only takes about 20 minutes (including stretches and cool down) out of my day.

And heck, I can whittle away 20 minutes on the computer (which I frequently do).

This week, I’m buying a set of two pound wrist/ankle weights to wear while doing this exercise.

And also, when I’m not feeling good, I just do the walking part, and still get a great workout without the kicks and leg lifts!

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on August 9, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I watched my most recent exercise DVD twice, then forgot all about it. Strange that I can forget something like that, when I never forget to check my emails.

  2. you are a great inspire-er!

    Aloha from Waikiki 🙂

    Comfort Spiral

  3. I will just be glad when I can walk outside again. Could you give me a poke and get me up off my behind? I need someone to remind me that even if I can't get outside, I can do things inside. I am an “exercise collector”. I cut out all these instructions on exercise and just look at them. Hasn't helped so far.

  4. Debs, that was me, before being “scared straight” with a diagnosis of diabetes.

  5. Sunny Day, last August, when I was first diagnosed with diabetes, me blood sugars were over 300. I'm not perfect with my exercise program, give it up for a few days, then I watch my blood sugars creep back up. It's a struggle, every day.

    Consider yourself poked (as I'm poking myself).

  6. Dear Cloudia, my email says you left a comment, but can't find it! Thanks for stopping by!

  7. Good for you….I am trying to do the 30 day shred…it too is only 20 min…but sometimes I forget….

