Seattle rain

Photo above copyrighted to Gran, 4/17/10, taken in North Seattle.

You may have heard that it rains a lot in Seattle.

And it’s true, we do get a lot of rain.

But if Seattle citizens stayed inside whenever it rained, we would have complexions like the Cullen Family.

So new Seattle residents learn to suck it up and just deal with the rain.

And it’s a wonderful experience, IMHO, to walk in a cool rain.

I could not live in Florida, or anyplace south of of where I reside right now.

If you are planning a trip to Seattle, bring your rain gear.

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on August 8, 2010, in things I like about Seattle. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. It can rain here as well for days on end sometimes, but we've not had a lot recently which to me is good for getting out and about and taking photos!

    But I know we need the rain and when it comes I will wish for a waterproof camera! lol

  2. Agreed, Lady Banana! Get me that waterproof camera:) We've had a relatively dry summer here, so far, so we need the rain also.

  3. I wish it would rain here in Virginia! It has been so dry, yet humid. I'm jealous of all your rain!

  4. Mrs. Mayhem, it cleared up, and now it's kind of humid, but I'm sure not anything like Virginia. Thanks for stopping by!

  5. I like the rain just not when it is so humid and warm out too. I mean talk about yuck…spring rain is the best! Take care 🙂

  6. Thanks Carol! It's not as humid as it could be but humid for Seattle 🙂

