Earth Hour 2010




About 4:30 today, I decided to participate in Earth Hour 2010 this evening.

I’m home nursing a bad back (it’s an old problem) this afternoon/evening, so I thought it would be a kick to take some pics and post them at 9:30 p.m (because if I play on the internet from 8:30-9:30, then I’m not participating in Earth Hour!).

More later!

Update: So people are Tweeting during Earth Hour, so I guess that I will too 🙂

I’m using Blogger in draft, and suddenly can’t add a picture!

What the hey??

UPDATE: So Blogger in Draft is having some issues; I had to switch back to the old Blogger and post editor.

Here are three of the almost two dozens pictures I took during Earth Hour last night. I made it one whole hour without cable television, my cell phone, or the internet.

Imagine that!

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on March 28, 2010, in Earth Hour 2010. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Thinking of you fondly!

    Aloha from Hawaii Gran

    Comfort Spiral

  2. Thanks, Cloudia!

  3. Gosh you're back and I can't see you in the dark!! LOL. All the best.

  4. Hi Keats! Thanks for stopping by! I'll be visiting soon!

  5. HI B.. HOPE YOU HAVE A GREAT EASTER!

  6. Same to you, Carol!

  7. Nice to see you back Gran !!!
    You was so long away 😦
    I hope all is well ….

