In appreciation of Robert B. Parker, creator of "Spenser for Hire" / The Christian Science Monitor – CSMonitor.com

In appreciation of Robert B. Parker, creator of “Spenser for Hire” / The Christian Science Monitor – CSMonitor.com

I finished Mr. Parker’s latest Spenser novel, “The Professionals,” last month.

And I’ve read every one of the Spenser books.

No more Hawk, or Susan, or Pearl.

I’m bummed.

And I offer my condolences to Mr.Parker’s family.

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on January 20, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. You got it, Cloudia! Perfect Hawk!

  2. I LOVE the Spencer For hire tv series and I read a few of Mr. Parker's books. He was a real talent.

    xo

  3. He was, Joanna, and will be missed. Thanks for stopping by!

