Chilled, thanks to exercise

Photo credit.

Okay, I’m better now.

I wrote down my thoughts, regarding the sit yesterday, then about 4:00 p.m. I headed out the door to take a walk–almost an hour!

This may not seem like much to you, but six months ago I could barely make it 15 minutes in a walk.

Thanks to walking outdoors (and an indoor walking program, for those days when the rain and cold won’t quit), I am now 20 pounds lighter.

My exercise sneakers are getting too big!

And I’m also doing some gentle yoga stretches.

So I’m ready to face another week of work, rested, refreshed, and relaxed.

May you all have a great week.

And–may you all take some time to move about, stretch, walk, etc.

Man, I sure hope I don’t get all preachy, just like one of those “born again” religious folk who have seen the errors of their past wild days and have been “reborn,” their sins burned away by the power of….

Okay, I got off on a tangent there, I know…

It’s just that I feel so good right now, and I’m hoping you all are feeling really good right now (no matter how you get there; the getting there is your journey).

And now I’m going to stop.

I think I’m feeling an endorphin release.

What a wild feeling.

Better than my 2 cups of morning joe.

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on January 11, 2010, in exercise. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Gran..
    i have to tell you i started trying to leave a comment on RANT blog..LOL
    then I saw…no comments….lol lol

    glad you feel so much better!

  2. Muse, sorry about that! I do feel better, and I appreciate your comments and time!

  3. So happy to read you are feeling better. A 20lb weight loses is something to celebrate. Continue to keep up the good work.

  4. Good for you, I can't wait to get back to walking it's so darn good mentally and physically.

    Dorothy from grammology
    grammology.com

  5. Glad you're enjoying the 'light' feeling! Stay with your programme and enjoy the benefits:)

  6. Good on you Gran that is wonderful and just shows how happy you are I think. I started walking too – about an hour at the most and feel good. I think we are on the same page as each other on the exercise front. Walking and yoga. I am trying some weights too. good luck with it and stay happy and healthy.

