Personal policy statement…


…regarding blogging, Facebook, and Twitter.

I know 99.9% of you get this, but something happened yesterday that makes me need to vent.

So hang onto your hats, kids, this won’t take me long.

Unfortunately, the internet doesn’t pay my bills (i.e., blogging, Facebook, Twitter).

I WORK, outside of the home, M-F.

I leave my house at 8 a.m. and get home around 6.

I’m also 60 years old, so I don’t have the stamina I used to.

In addition, I’m also dealing with a number of health problems that require me to work at being healthy a little harder than normal. My JOB also supplies me with health insurance, so so job, no health insurance.

Sometimes, I don’t get around to visiting you all as much as I would like.

I futz around on the internet to de-stress and take it easy.

When someone who is following me REQUIRES me to respond to a conversation, on an internet forum, then I feel like I’m at work, and suddenly I’m not relaxed anymore.

What I am is pissed off, but also happier than a pig in shit that this person “un-followed” me.

Because, you know what, I don’t appreciate being bullied.

It’s been tried before, by others, and I know how to handle bullies, whether they are on the internet or in person.

Rant over.

Thanks.

I feel lots better.

photo credit.

BTW, I’ve turned comments off. This is my need to blow off some steam, and I don’t expect anyone to comment!

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on January 10, 2010, in rants. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Personal policy statement….

Comments are closed.

