Thanksgiving Break

I’m taking some time away from this blog for the Thanksgiving holiday.

For me, it’s no longer about stuffing myself with food.

It’s really never been about Christmas shopping, not for me at least, because I usually stay away from the stores as much as possible.

For me, Thanksgiving is about spending time with my whole family.

Besides spending time with my grandchildren, son, daughter-in-law, and d-i-l’s family, I will be thinking of my brother Roger, who just moved back to the northeast after 12 years in Florida.

And I will be thinking of our mother and father, and all of the family holidays we shared with laughter, tears, and love.

I will honor their memory by keeping the stories of our family alive for my son, my grandchildren, and myself.

If you celebrate the Thanksgiving holiday, I wish you the best.

And if you do not celebrate Thanksgiving, I wish you a wonderful week filled with laughter, love, and good health.


glitter-graphics.com

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on November 25, 2009, in Thanksgiving. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Gran..Have a wonderful one yourself 🙂

    Peace ~ Rene

  2. Thanks, Rene. Take care.

  3. Have a good break.. Wish we had it over here!! 🙂

  4. Thanks, Lady Banana. Wish you did too.

  5. Have a nice time
    ENJOY 🙂

    ((HUGS))
    Kareltje =^.^=
    Anya 🙂

  6. Hi Gran, Have a fabulous Thanksgiving. Enjoy your family and the shopping!
    xo

  7. Happy Thanksgiving with your family! Enjoy!

