Wet Sunday

It’s a wet day here in the Pacific Northwest.

My lights were on at 10:00 a.m.

Today I’m cleaning, cooking beef barley soup in my crockpot, listening to music, and staying active indoors.

And I’m fixin’ to make some blog visits!

Back to work tomorrow.

TTFN.

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on November 15, 2009, in personal thoughts. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. keeping active indoors means a lot of cleaning and organizing. Yes, chores, movements that help us stay alive and functioning.

  2. It was dry here today in London which is good, I was starting to think we would need an ark!

    Why does the weekend go so quickly, I'm also at work tomorrow 😦

  3. It's been a wet, day from start to finish . Just one day like this and we're already missing the sunshine:((

  4. It rain here also cats & dogs 😦
    I think I go also clean the house !!

  5. I am waiting for such wet sunday. I just love reainy days. And yes Barley soup is also my favourite soup.

    r4i kort

