An irritable mood, and a personal policy statement

One of the side effects of having diabetes is, for me, an irritable mood every so often.

Something happened today, and I’m not going to give any details, but I’ve been in a snit all afternoon.

I’m getting over it now, but before my wits become dulled (once again) with syrupy kindness and non-confrontation, I feel the need to make a personal policy statement about my online contacts.

And this applies to my blog, my Twitter account, and my Facebook scribbling.

You are all a nice bunch of folks, and I treasure each and every comment you make, every email you send, all your good wishes, etc.

But you don’t have to agree with me, not ever.

And if you decide not to follow me, that’s your right as well. Sooner or later, when my befuddled brain wakes up and I realize that you are not replying to my comments, or stopping by to visit, I’ll get it and leave you alone for as long as I am online, on this freaking earth.

Okay?

I’ll get over it.

Promise you I will.

I will live on, to love and swear and pick my teeth after dinner.

So–to the person I annoyed today, here’s a personal message: Bye-bye, good luck, have an amazing life filled with love and joy. It’s been real. Ignore me and I will ignore you, but with no malice.

Okay?

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on October 23, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Whoah. I'm sure whoever it was desrved it. Can't imagine abandonning you, Gran. It's their loss. Glad it's not mine.

  2. Thanks, Grandpa. I appreciate your support. It felt so good to write this post!

  3. Sing it Sister!
    Sounds like someone acted the fool and you got splattered. Their loss!!!!

    Aloha, Friend!

    Comfort Spiral

  4. Thanks, Cloudia. You always know what to say!

  5. Meh…don't worry about 'em 🙂
    xx

  6. Can't please 'em all so just please yourself! 🙂

  7. Good advice, Lady Banana. thanks!

