de-stress day


glitter-graphics.com

Thanks to everyone for your supportive and witty comments.

It was an emotionally tough week, but I’m hanging in there, because as I’ve said before, it’s not about me. My child (a grown man, but still my child) is going through a very tough time. So enough said about that.

It’s Saturday morning in Seattle.

And, it’s a cool, rainy morning.

I planned to sleep in this morning, but I woke up at 7:00 a.m. and got my beef stew casserole started. This will cook all day in my crock pot, making a quick and easy dinner for me tonight.

I had dinner with my son last night, and we had a great feast: Steak, baked potatoes, and fresh asparagus. It was totally delicious.

My plan today?

Not much, folks.

Today is my de-stress day.

And wonder of wonders, I’m going to visit some blogs today.

TTFN.

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on September 19, 2009, in personal updates. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Gran, hearing about the little things in your day is somehow comforting to me. I swear I can smell that stew in the crock pot!

    Peace – Rene

  2. Thanks, Rene! The stew is looking great!

  3. Gran when ever you need to vent, do so. We love you.

