I’m not happy with you right now, Google Reader

Photo credit.

It all started last week.

I would go to Google Reader, read (and comment on) some posts, and everything would be peachy keen.

Then, all of a sudden, I would attempt to read a post and an error message would pop up, and I would automatically be signed out of Google.

Easy answer, right?

Sign back on to Google.

And then I’d be signed out again.

I could ask for help from Google, of course, but I just don’t feel like it right now.

So I unsubscribed from many, many blogs and am using friend connect right here on this blog to read your posts.

Google Reader, we are officially separated, at least for now.

I’m still way too pissy to deal with you now.

Update: I just subscribed to a blog using Yahoo. I’m going to give this a try and see how it works.

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on September 4, 2009, in Google Reader. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Hey gran sorry about the Google problem, since you use firefox you may want to take a look at this one;
    https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/77

  2. Thanks, Floyd! I've got Sage installed, and will try it out soon!

  3. Did you sort it out yet Gran?

  4. Hey Braja, it seems to be working better now.

  5. How strange.. all this technology is great when it works, but when it fails us..booooooo

  6. So true, Lady Banana. /when it breaks, ugh!

