Life as a real pip

Paxil is used to treat depression, obsessive-compulsive disorder, anxiety disorders, post-traumatic stress disorder, and premenstrual dysphoric disorder. From Drugs.com.

I have a new profile picture on Google and Blogger.

It’s Paxil head, above.

And no, I’m not taking Paxil.

I’m actually pressing on Mr. Paxil head, a terrific thick sponge, as a means of relieving stress.

It’s helping, a lot!

As I say goodbye to August, I’m looking at the month of September with a renewed sense of purpose.

August has been a month filled with mixed blessings, new (and unexpected) challenges, some tears, and lots of laughs.

I’m going to spend this weekend (and hopefully next) reading, walking around my neighborhood, and watching movies.

Oh yeah.

And I’ll need to do some cleaning tomorrow.

Not too much, just enough to maintain.

And yes, I will be stopping by some of your blogs, and commenting (at last).

C-ya!

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on August 29, 2009, in personal updates. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Where has August gone!

    Lets hope September brings some good for us all.

    Have a great weekend 🙂

  2. Hey, you're busy, we know. Hope the weekend goes well.

  3. I for one am glad to kick August to the curb. It's always been a horrible month for me. Maybe someday I'll see the blessings but for now…yechhh…

    See you round the blogs Gran

    Peace- Rene

  4. You too, Lady Banana! Fall is coming.

  5. thanks, Lakeviewer.

  6. peace to you also, Rene. Yeah, I hear you about finding the blessings. Sometimes one needs a shovel to uncover them 🙂

  7. I've found these things a help in stress relieving – so keep pressing on the Paxil head.

  8. It's fun, Keats 🙂

  9. August was always the month we went to my grandparents house. We went for the whole month. Had two family reunions — my mother's and my father's. spent a week living at my cousin's house. Walked routinely with my grandfather. It was the highlight of my year.

    Then, when I was an adult, I moved to New Hampshire. Viva September!

  10. Hello gran hope the paxil head is relieving some of the stress for you, with August going that means Fall is fast approaching and love the the leafs changing their color.

