my week in review

photo credit.

-Out of a 5-day work week, I made it to work 2.5 days this week.

-I’ve had a splitting headache all week, mostly due to my sinuses.

-I also had a stomach flu.

-The family stuff ain’t over yet; another situation has emerged. Not my story, so I’m stayin’ mum, but my family needs me right now.

-The BRAND NEW, NEVER USED until I moved in, dryer in my apartment is not working properly. SEARS may have to come out, and you know what THAT means!

The good news is that it’s been cool and rainy here in Seattle all week.

But wait, by midweek next week, it’s supposed to be almost 90 degrees again.

So, as you can tell, I am Crabby McCrabberton tonight.

I’m going to bed early tonight, because tomorrow is my grandson Luka’s 6th birthday, and I’m going to join the festivities.

And I will stop bitching, because I really have a lot to be thankful for.

It just doesn’t seem like it right now.

TTFN.

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on August 15, 2009, in personal updates. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Sorry that your week didn't end on a happy note.

    There's bound to be some little problems when one moves into a new home. It will work out eventually.

    Say Happy Birthday to Luka and give him a kiss on my behalf. All the way from sunny Singapore! 😀

  2. Thanks, ECL! I'm on my way to see Luka very soon. And thanks for the advice!

  3. Hope you are feeling better for the festivities and wish Luka a Happy Birthday from me.

  4. Um no, you had a reason to be feeling like that. Hope things are resolved or on the way anyway. Keep you and your family in my prayers. They and you are lucky to be close to each other. Take Care.

