Ready 2 roll

Last night, we finally got a reprieve from the oppressive heat that decided to come visiting to our fair city.

I started my vacation yesterday at 2:00 p.m., and I’m ready to move tomorrow morning.

I should be back online next week, but I will still be posting sporadically.

We have an illness in the family; my daughter-in-law’s Dad is very ill.

So, after my move, I will be helping out my son next week.

Take care, everyone, and be well.

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on July 31, 2009, in blogging vacation, family, move. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Take care not to overheat. Hope everything works out for you and yours.

  2. Thanks, lakeviewer!

  3. Gran, take care of yourself! and we await your triumphant return!

    Peace – Rene

  4. Take it easy gran I will be awaiting your return, I hope the move goes well, cheers, floyd.

  5. Hope all goes nice and smoothly for you 🙂

  6. Looking forward to see you back – and take care to you!
    Susanne

    Sue's Daily Photography

  7. Heave ho! Soon it'll all be done and you're in!
    All the best!

  8. I hope the weather cooperates and gives you a break on the heat. And I hope good health comes to you family.

    Take your time and enjoy your new home. We'll see you soon, xo

  9. Good luck with your move and I hope your family feels better.

  10. Hope your daughter-in-law's father feels better.
    It's going to be a busy time for you.

