The countdown continues, Seattle heat…

Photo credit.

Vacation is in 9 days, and I move in 10 days.

I’m cleaning, a bit at a time.

And right now I’m trying to stay cool, as it is 87 degrees in Seattle.

It will be a bit cooler tomorrow and Thursday, then I guess the heat returns on Friday.

Now, I’m off to visit some of your blogs, hopefully commenting during my visits.

UPDATE: Sorry, dear bloggers. I’m off to wash walls.

C-ya.

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on July 21, 2009, in moving schmooving, Seattle weather, vacation. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Ahhh, a far more practical endeavor :))))) Good luck Gran 🙂

  2. Very excited for you, GRAN!!!

    Comfort Spiral

  3. WOW washing walls… do they still do that? I have lived in many places and moved and NEVER did that. WHew makes me tired thinking of it.. hope you dont work too hard on it. Having great diffuculty commenting here for some reason. Think it is the dial up I type and see no words at all. Sheeeesh this iss
    weird… take care and Happy EARLY BIRTHDAY!

  4. Caroldee, I'm a strange ranger 🙂 Thanks for the good wishes.

  5. Thanks, Cloudia, and Aloha!

  6. Wall washing – blogging – wall washing – blogging.
    You are good girl to wash those walls 🙂
    xo

