Mission accomplished

Photo credit.

I got my apartment.

Not the one I was going to look at this evening.

I didn’t go to that appointment.

The apartment I’m moving into I originally looked at in April, but of course it was too early to apply.

Today, when I was at work, I got a telephone call from the apartment manager at the apartment I looked at a few months ago.

I faxed my application in, and within a few hours I had my apartment!

This Saturday, I’m going to pick out the apartment I want and sign my lease!

Then I’m moving in on August 1 (my birthday).

woo-hoo!

More tomorrow.

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on June 18, 2009, in personal updates. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Yay!!!!
    aloha from watery Waikiki 😉

  2. Glad you found one my friend, I hope the one you pick is perfect,cheers.

  3. Yeah, a move to celebrate?
    Will you still have the same blog site?

  4. Aloha, Cloudia!

  5. lakeviewer, I will keep this blog site, yes! Just moving my “real life” 🙂

  6. Floyd, the apartments are brand new, and in a great neighborhood. I will be within walking distance of the library, and any kind of shopping I want or need to do. And it's closer to where my family lives!

  7. Oh Gran that sounds wonderful, everything is fitting into place. You havent mentioned your job lately is it going ok too? I dont know, it kind of makes me happy reading all of this. You deserve it so..

  8. Lilly, thanks. My job is going well. I'm still having the occasional days when I don't quite know what to do, but I've always had those days. The job is busy, and stressful, but I'm rewarding myself with my first “on my own” apartment in over ten years. Geesh, I'm all grown up now 🙂

