Susan Boyle needs ‘rest and recovery’ after talent show run – CNN.com

Susan Boyle needs 'rest and recovery' after talent show run – CNN.com

Let’s give Susan Boyle a break, okay?

I could not handle the pressure of sudden fame, being called all sorts of names, or being idolized (which I find a scarier concept).

Good luck, Susan.

Don’t let the public (and the media) get you down.

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on June 2, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I’m with you! Everyone needs to lighten up on Susan. If I was thrown into the spotlight like she was, my head would explode!

  2. But it’s typical of people to be so mercenary and mean to others in this situation; seems like it’s their envy coming up and getting the better of them.

  3. It’s like a huge ‘exam’ is over. The tension is released and now is the time to have a well-deserved rest. She’ll be back and am looking forward to her singing.

  4. That's a good way to put it, Joanna!

  5. Braja, you are so wise, my dear. Thanks for the comment.

  6. Me too, Keats. Thanks.

  7. I love to hear this woman sing, truely one of a kind.

  8. I hope she will be okay. 🙂

  9. She's a good singer, Floyd!

