Let’s talk about limes

Photo credit.

I’m on a lime kick these days.

Lime soda.

Lime jello.

Fresh limes.

I just love the taste of lime.

Yeah, I’m weird.

Do I get any extra points for admitting this current taste kick?

Ha!

One more day of work this week, then I get 4 days off.

Cool, ha!

I’m on my way to visit, and comment on, some of your blogs.

I gotta work fast, because the American Idol finale starts in 65 minutes.

BTW, I’m an Adam Lambert fan.

TTFN.

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on May 21, 2009, in Adam Lambert, American Idol, limes, Working at the Spoon. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Lime drinks are so cool in the summer,hope you have a great long weekend coming up.

  2. I love Lime too Gran – very refreshing;)!

  3. A nice tall glass of cool lime drink for me too! Yay! I grow it in my garden 🙂

    Adam Lambert fan too!

  4. Hey gran thanks for the e-mail, I got it fixed I had to add some code to the template. I could have used the pop-up or full page but I am kins of hooked now on the embed comments below post so I added some code to make it work.

  5. Well, when it’s finished, c’mon over 🙂

    and i LOVE LIMES :))

  6. Girl! My sister and I were working in the garden and weeded out some stray mint. We looked at each other an rushed to super market to get some limes. We crushed a couple slices of lime and six or seven leave of mint in a glass, added about 1/4 cup of simple syrup (1/2 water & half sugar) with some rum and ice and enjoyed ourselves some Mojitos fresh from the garden!!!

    Limes are truly a good thing! 🙂

  7. Debo, sounds refreshing and delicious! Thanks!

  8. On my way over (at least to your blog, Braja).

  9. Floyd, thanks for getting it to work!

  10. Keats, another lime lover. Cool! I think that Adam will go on to great things!

  11. Thanks, Jade! Lime is so refreshing!

  12. I’m a lime fan too– It’s good on chicken– who knew?!?
    Too bad about Adam. I thought for sure he’d win but he’ll be a huge star!

