Recharging my batteries

Photo credit.

I’m starting to feel a bit perkier, after sleeping in until 9:30 this morning.

Like wow.

I’m cleaning house and doing my laundry today, in anticipation of work tomorrow.

But hey, it’s a short week!

Thanks to the Memorial Day holiday, I’m off for four days (woo-hoo).

It’s another gorgeous day in Seattle, a bit warmer than yesterday.

All in all, a perfectly restful weekend.

I hope you are all having a wonderful Sunday.

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on May 17, 2009, in personal thoughts. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. It’s been raining here all day and yesterday. I think something’s happened and Atlanta is now the proud owner oif Seattle weather. 9:30? How decadent. Have a good short week, Gran.

  2. Thanks, Grandpa. I’m feeling a bit like a layabout, after sleeping in this morning. May your sunshine return soon.

  3. i buzzed by and look who i found…
    a little gran, who was sleeping sound!
    LOL
    delighted to hear that you are feeling a little bit of juice my dear…keep plugged in and hope you are at full charge soon!

  4. My Sunday was ok, but my Monday sucks. lol Glad to hear your weekend is going great.

  5. Sorry to hear about your sucky Monday, Rose.

  6. I finally woke up, Muse 🙂

  7. re CHARGE, Gran!!
    😉

  8. Hey Gran, you lazy thing. What do you mean 9.30 and sleep in for me is until about 11 or so. LOL Is that your photo in the header, its fantastic! Enjoy your short week and I hope you do lots of relaxing with your long weekend.

