Slugfest weekend



Yes, I’m a slug today.

It’s true.

But that’s okay, because I worked hard this week.

I’m taking care of myself this weekend by doing as little as possible.

I got my hair cut today, bought a few groceries, then came home to take a nap!

It was cool and rainy this morning.

Then, at 4:00 p.m., the sun was shining and it warmed up a bit.

Right now, we have what you see above–rain and wind that is blowing the blossoms off the tree in the backyard.

This is typical spring weather in Seattle.

I love living here.

Gran the slug is now signing out.

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on May 3, 2009, in personal updates, Seattle weather. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Ah slug season is coming up in the Northwest.
    Any idea of how to get rid of those critters in the yard?

  2. Ha! I’m the slug, lakeviewer πŸ™‚

  3. lol, great graphic gran, looks as though you are blessed with the little critters.

  4. We had the blossom “snow” about 10 days ago, it looked lovely!

  5. It does look lovely, Lady Banana!

  6. Thanks, Floyd. I’m the slug; one tired out old gal πŸ™‚

  7. Granny slug, hope you have a restful Sunday. πŸ™‚

