Home, tired, and happy


I snapped these pictures of Luka (6 years old in August) and Veda (8 years old in July) with my cell phone.

We had a great time last night.

Luka has picked 3 jobs for his future: a pizza delivery man, an ice cream man, and a mountain climber. Luka figures he can make enough money selling pizza and ice cream to afford mountain climbing. “People pay you MONEY, Bunny Beth, when you give them pizza and ice cream.”

Veda and I had a very serious discussion about being eight years old, and what birds do not fly.

I’m home now, ready to catch up on my Google Reader, read, and go to bed early.

I hope you are all well!

About boomergrl49

Mom, Grandma, social worker, blogger. I love reading fiction of all kinds, and I'm also addicted to television, especially Fringe!

Posted on April 25, 2009, in personal updates. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Welcome home Gran :))

  2. YAWN! Thanks, Braja!

  3. Awwww LOVE love LUKA.. 6 you say? WOW time flies doesn’t it? Out of the mouths of babes he is wise..people DO pay for ice cream and Pizza they surely do. πŸ™‚ have a fun sunday

  4. It’s lovely listening to little ones, fascinating how they see the world.

    Glad to hear you had a good time. πŸ™‚

  5. Glad that you had a great time.listening to them was interesting for how they view the world and I do is totally different.

  6. My son wants to be a policeman but ended up in culinary school. πŸ™‚

